The 27th Day May Not Be The Worst Movie Ever Made But It Might Be The Stupidest

Filmofile
1 min readSep 19, 2021

The 27th Day is not the worst movie ever made. The acting, the production value, the editing are all sufficiently utilitarian as to not be too distracting. It’s a Columbia picture so they probably had a reasonable budget and access to some good resources, but even with a solid set of mediocre ingredients once you set the plot in motion the film rattles off the rails into a spiraling pit of moronic, convoluted drivel. The 27th Day is the sort of film that requires a two-handed face palm followed by a full-body slump for good measure.

--

--

Filmofile

I have an MFA in painting and I’m an art professor but I managed to convince my school to let me teach film. My website http://www.filmofileshideout.com/